Management & Organisation


All activities, projects and programs in research and development are managed by the FTW GmbH which is a separate limited liability company. The sole owner of the FTW GmbH was the association until end of June 2009. Since July 1, 2009 Vienna UT is holding a share of the company of 25,2%, and Graz UT a share of 13,8%.


Dipl.-Ing. Michael Rauhofer, MAS
Dr. rer. nat. Hans-Peter Schwefel
Scientific Director


FTW Verein is an incorporated non-profit association under Austrian law established on December 21, 1998. The members of the association are companies, academic and scientific institutions, and personal members. The Board leads and represents the association and oversees the activities of the management.


Dipl.-Ing. Sascha Zabransky
Telekom Austria Group President
Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.-Ing. Christoph Mecklenbräuker Vienna UT
1st Deputy President
Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Wolfgang Brückler Kapsch TrafficCom AG
2nd Deputy President
A.o. Univ. Prof. Dr. Dipl.-Ing. Eva Kühn Vienna UT Member
Ing. Mag. Bernd Datler
Asfinag Maut Service GmbH
Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. techn. Gernot Kubin
Graz UT